Feeding my addiction

As the summer months crawl closer, all too slowly, I feel a familiar hunger coming on. Last summer, I had a debilitating addiction that harmed my ability to pay bills, feed myself and meet my other essential needs. It was only broken through a long, hard process to ween myself. But I feel it coming on again.

Last summer I bought like 50 books on Amazon Marketplace, and I just bought The Selfish Gene, two Hunter S Thompson Books, Hard Times by Studs Terkel and … I think I might’ve bought The Stranger in a drunken haze, too, but I’m not sure.

Anyway, I’ll probably write my thoughts about these books when, or if, I ever read them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeding my addiction

  1. Karen Halls says:

    I found your site on google blog search and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. Just added your RSS feed to my feed reader. Look forward to reading more from you.

    Karen Halls

Leave a Reply

