“Locusts” by Invincible and Finale

Following up on my post from Friday on Reimagining Detroit and Thursday on revolutionary tunes. I figured I’d share this video by Invincible and Finale, two emcees from Detroit that are totally incredible.  The video below is part documentary, part music video.  The song is about the myths of “urban renewal” and “development,” codewords for displacement, gentrification and profiteering at the expense of the urban poor. Check it out:

Also, I should be on the road back home to Detroit right now (I scheduled this post to go up yesterday, I hope this works).  So hopefully I’ll see you all soon!

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

