I was diagnosed with ADHD when I was ten.

Basil makes almost anything taste better. If I could go back a couple thousand years ago, I could probably start a cult around basil as proof that the gods love us. It would probably be something like the cult of Dionysus, which by the way, was totally crazy.

I could also probably do the same with orange juice, which is equally as pleasant but does not make everything taste better. It would probably make most foods taste strange. How unfortunate. Man, I’d really like some orange juice…

These are just some thoughts I have throughout the day.

Here’s Dionysus, Greek god of wine, ecstasy and getting stoked.

He wore grapes on his head!

PS. Many Biblical scholars argue that several parts of the story of the life of Jesus Christ were based on the mythology of Dionysus, including the imagery of wine as well as being punished for claims of divinity. I just thought you should know that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

